top of page

Awareness Days for May 2021


We're seeing light at the end of the tunnel after a very long winter lockdown. Fingers crossed in May we will see the return to indoor hospitality, leisure facilities reopening and some indoor mixing of households.


No doubt for businesses reopening there will be plenty of content around preparations, new stock, opening hours and how business will be COVID safe. In addition scan through my awareness days and schedule in ones that are relevant to you. This will help you remain top of mind to followers and they'll come back to you when the time is right for them.



May Awareness Days

There's some good foody awareness days in May like Doughnut Week (9th), World Cocktail Day (13th) and National BBQ Week (25th)🍩🍸🍖 Remember it is OK to reuse content you have already issued. For example earlier in the year I issued a blog post on making cocktails at home during lockdown. Now for World Cocktail Day, I'm going to take one of the cocktails in the blog and make it into a Facebook post.


Scan through my list of awareness days for May and add relevant ones to your content calendar📆


May is the month for...


W/C 1st May 2021



W/C 10th May 2021



W/C 17th May 2021




W/C 24th May 2021




I hope these come in useful and let me know of any days I have missed.

Free 2021 Content Planner


Sign up to my monthly newsletter to get tips and tricks to improve your digital marketing. As a thank you for signing up, download my FREE content planner for 2021, complete with month by month awareness days for the UK.






Need Help With Digital Marketing?


Not getting the results you need or stuck in a rut? Whether it's getting started on Instagram, building an engaged community on social media, starting with Facebook Ads or automating your analytics, book some time with me to get you to where you need to be.




Happy content planning! - Kerry👩🏻‍💻

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page